About the Club
Shoot Calendar
Shooting Disciplines
Club Sponsors
Photo Gallery
Contact the Club

About the Dunedin Clay Target Club

History Facilities Membership Past News Coaching/Corporate

Since the Dunedin Clay Target Club was formed, many of our members have achieved success at Provincial, Island, National and International levels. Some members have been selected in New Zealand Teams and have represented our country at international level at World Championships. Some of the more recent achievements of the Dunedin Clay Target Club and its members you will find below.

2011 Skeet Nationals
Ross Roy
A huge congratulations to Ross Roy (Front row, second from left) who recent made the New Zealand Open Skeet team at the 2011 NZ Skeet Nationals. Ross also gained 2nd place in A Grade in the NZ Skeet Championship match.

2011 Drawn Gun Prize Winners
Grant Ramsay & Jake Lanauze, Winners of the new shotguns drawn at the 2011 Duckshooter Claybird Shoot
Another successful Duckshooters Claybird shoot was held on 27th March 2011, in what was very trying conditions near the end of the day. Grant Ramsay(left) & Jake Lanauze were the lucky shooters on the day with their scores being drawn to shoot off for the guns.

2010 NI & NZ Secondary School Nationals
Grant Ramsay
A big congratulations to Grant Ramsay who was the Beretta 2 Day DTL High Gun Champion at the 2010 North Island and New Zealand Secondary School Nationals held at the Waikato Clay Target Club in Hamilton in September 2010.

Jack Holley - Life Membership
At the AGM held in October 2010, Jack Holley was awarded a Life Membership of the Dunedin Clay Target Club

2009 Bodkin Sheild Winners
2009 Bodkin Shield Winners
Len Hurley, Ross Roy, Lindsay Philips, Tom Begg, Tim Cleminson, Graeme Larson.

2008 Bodkin Sheild Winners
2008 Bodkin Shield Winners
Tom Begg, Len Hurley, Lindsay Philips, Wayne Larsen, Nigel Wilson, Ross Roy.

Murray Marsh - Life Membership
At the 2007 Annual General Meeting Murray Marsh was nominated and accepted for life membership. Murray has been involved with the club since 1986 and has dedicated countless hours and contributed many years as Club Captain including 4 years as President. Congratulations to Murray for his dedication towards the success of the club especially during the last 4 years as President, during which time the club has run a successful program to upgrade all of the traps.

2007 National DTL championships, Waikato Gun Club March 2007
Tom Begg has been honored with a life membership of the New Zealand Clay Target Association for his outstanding contribution to the sport of Clay Target Shooting. This is a very prestigious honour which Tom has been awarded with, as there are currently only six other life members of the NZCTA including George Ellis who is our clubs Patron. Tom has also been selected for the New Zealand Macintosh Team.
Congratulations to Wayne Larsen who won the National Points Score title. having shot a possible score of 150 out of 150 he went on to win the title in the shootoff.
The Otago team won Ray Mack Trophy for the Best Presented provincial team.

2006 Bodkin Sheild Winners
2006 Bodkin Shield Winners
Lindsay Philips, Ross Roy, Wayne Larsen, Tom Begg, Cameron Maxwell, Neil Sutherland.